• Best Of Susanna Volume Three

  • Best Of Susanna Volume Two

  • Best Of Susanna Volume One

  • Meshes of Voice

  • I Have Walked This Body

  • This Place

  • Cloud To Ground

  • We Offer/For You EP

  • The Forester

  • Twyxt Wyrd

  • Death Hanging

  • Wild Dog vinyl (180 gr)

  • When I Am Laid

  • Twelve Hours of Sunset

  • 3

  • Flower of Evil

  • Sonata Mix Dwarf Cosmos

  • Melody Mountain

  • List of Lights and Buoys

Best Of Susanna Volume Three - Susanna

SONATAMC020 2015

In 2014 Susanna celebrated 10 years as a recording artist, with ten albums released- all of them highly acclaimed. The new technology and digitalized way of listening to music is exciting but also challenging both in the sense of new ways of listening, and how to get paid for making, playing and recording music. Susanna has decided to look back at her releases and also look back at the way she was listening to music when she grew up, though cassettes. SusannaSonata is releasing a Best Of-series with three cassettes, Volume One, Volume Two and Volume Three. 

The Norwegian noiseartist and cassette-enthusiast Lasse Marhaug has designed the cover for the cassettes, which comes in beautiful black cardboard with white silkprint wrapping. 


1. Love Will Tear Us Apart (Susanna and the Magical Orchestra)
2. Rolling On Rolling Stone (Susanna)
3. Recall (Susanna and the Magical Orchestra)
4. Traveling (Susanna)
5. Can’t Shake Loose (Susanna)


1. Hello (Susanna and the Magical Orchestra)
2. Black Lake (Jenny Hval & Susanna)
3. Don’t Think Twice, It’s All Right (Susanna and the Magical Orchestra)
4. Changes (Susanna)
5. Her Eyes (Susanna)