• Container

  • If Grief Could Wait

  • In the Morning We'll Meet

  • Forever and Ever/In Spite of Ourselves 7″

  • Bass Trip

  • Still that Bird is Singing

  • The Journey to Mandoola

  • Come Up For Air

Come Up For Air - The White Birch

Rune Grammofon RCD2052 2006

The fourth longplayer from the (still) young Norwegian trio led by singer, guitarist and main songwriter Ola Fløttum shows a band growing with confidence and maturing as writers since their debut album ”Self-Portrayal” some ten years ago. This is a beautifully recorded and produced collection of melancholic, dreamy rock songs possibly somewhere between Sigur Ros and Talk Talk. It features Susanna Wallumrød from Susanna and the Magical Orchestra on two tracks, and as with their previous album ”Star Is Just A Sun” (2002) it is produced by Helge Sten, aka Deathprod. Please note that a limited vinyl edition in a gatefold sleeve is also available (RLP 3052). Please also note that the CD edition is only available to our distributors in USA and Asia, while the LP edition will be available to all. Both editions are available for private customers at our webshop.


01 Seer Believer (Ola Fløttum)
02 Storm-Broken Tree (Ola Fløttum)
03 Your Spain (Ola Fløttum)
04 The White Birds (Ola Fløttum)
05 Silent Love (Ola Fløttum)
06 June (Ola Fløttum) with Susanna K. Wallumrød
07 Stand Over Me (Ola Fløttum)
08 Small Hours (Ola Fløttum)
09 We Are Not the Ones (Ola Fløttum) 
10 The Astronaut (Ola Fløttum)
11 New Kingdom (Ola Fløttum) with Susanna K. Wallumrød 

Buy album