• Wild Dog

  • Jeg vil hjem til menneskene

Wild Dog - Susanna

Rune Grammofon RCD2128 2012

"Wild Dog” is Susanna´s eight album, including three with Susanna and the Magical Orchestra, her ”Norwegian” album ”Jeg Vil Hjem Til Menneskene” and the recent ECM album with Giovanna Pessi. That is effectively one album a year of quality releases since her debut in 2004, indeed a very rare treat these days. Possibly best known for her unique and striking interpretations of iconic songs like ”Jolene”, ”Hallelujah” and ”Love Will Tear Us Apart”, she has also proved herself as an original songwriter with a strong signature. Bonnie ”Prince” Billy has performed and recorded her songs and Mojo named her song ”Believer” as ”one of the greatest break-up songs ever”. The ten originals on ”Wild Dog” are darker, wilder and more intensely seductive than ever. Susanna has assembled some prominent guests on the album with Emmett Kelly from Bonnie ”Prince” Billy´s band and Jeremy Gara from Arcade Fire appearing on all ten tracks while Shahzad Ismaily is credited on seven tracks and Jo Berger Myhre on two. Co-producer Helge Sten (Deathprod) is typically credited with ”space and beyond” on one track while The Sheriffs of Nothingness  (Ole Henrik Moe and Kari Rønnekleiv) do their thing on another track.

Comes with 12 page lyrics booklet.


01 Imagine (Susanna K. Wallumrød)
02 Freeze (Susanna K. Wallumrød)
03 Rolling On Rolling Stone (Susanna K. Wallumrød)
04 Oh, I Am Stuck (Susanna K. Wallumrød)
05 Starving Soul (Susanna K. Wallumrød)
06 Invitation (Susanna K. Wallumrød)
07 Wild Horse Wild Dog (Susanna K. Wallumrød)
08 There Is Nothing Funny About This (Susanna K. Wallumrød)
09 Her Eyes (Susanna K. Wallumrød)
10 Lonely Heart (Susanna K. Wallumrød)